Local Media Contacts

Below are listed the main press and radio contacts for the area and some useful email addresses. Remember to read the page on Writing Press Releases for advice on the best way to gain coverage. Contact us for advice on the national media or television approaches. General information is available at www.manchesteronline.co.uk/newspapers

Press

Manchester Evening News (Our contact Yakub Qureshi yakub.qureshi@men-news.co.uk 0161 211 2340 or the news desk 0161 832 7200  Newsdesk@men-news.co.uk www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk

Manchester Metro News   0161 834 9677  www.metronews.co.uk

Bolton News/Bolton Journal 01204 537270
newsdesk@nqnw.co.uk www.theboltonnews.co.uk

Rossendale Free Press    0161 211 2955 freepressnews@menmedia.co.uk

Bury Times/ Bury Journal   01204 537274   steve.orrell@lancashire.newsquest.co.uk

Rochdale Observer/Rochdale/Heywood Express  0161 832 7200 rochdaleobserver@gmwn.co.uk

Rochdale Online   news@rochdaleonline.co.uk

(Oldham) The Advertiser 0161 626 3663  oldhamadvertiser@gmwn.co.uk

(Oldham) Evening Chronicle/Chronicle Weekend  0161 633 2121 news@oldham-chronicle.co.uk

Cheadle District Advertiser   0161 480 4491

City Life   0161 834 9677 

Leigh & Tyldesley Journal 01942 672241    mhulme@lancashire.newsquest.co.uk

Leigh Reporter 01942 228000 www.leightoday.co.uk

Middleton Guardian/ Middleton/Moston Express 01706 354321
middletonguardian@gmwn.co.uk  www.middletonguardian.co.uk

(Prestwich) The Advertiser 0161 789 5015 prestwichadvertiser@gmwn.co.uk

Prestwich Guide/ Radcliffe Times 0161 764 9421

Stockport Express/ Stockport Times 0161 480 4491 stockportexpress@gmwn.co.uk

Tameside Advertiser 0161 480 4491 tamesideadvertiser@gmwn.co.uk 

Tameside Reporter   0161 331 2558 info@insidetameside.co.uk

Church media

Church Times  020 7359 4570   news@churchtimes.co.uk

Church of England Newspaper   020 7417 5838  cen@churchnewspaper.com

Premier Christian Radio  020 7316 1460  newsdesk@premier.org.uk

Radio

BBC Manchester   gmr.newsdesk@bbc.co.uk or radio.manchester@bbc.co.uk

BBC Manchester, 'The List' events coverage radiomanchesterlist@bbc.co.uk

BBC Manchester, Faith Show with Mike Shaft broadcast Sunday 7-9am. Contact Jen Dale on 0161 335 6960

BBC Religion and Ethics Faith page

Premier Christian Radio 020 7316 1460 newsdesk@premier.org.uk