Each local authority has to convene a Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE). These comprise four committees, of which the Church of England is one.

Manchester Diocese is represented, sometimes alongside neighbouring dioceses, on Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan SACREs.

Click here to review the current Manchester DBE membership of each SACRE.