

Membership of the Diocesan Board of Education

The Board of Education constitution is as follows:

Chairman: The Bishop of Middleton

Ex-Officio: The Lord Bishop of Bishop Manchester

Elected by the Diocesan Synod:

Bolton Archdeaconry

The Revd Adele McKie (Clergy) Mr Lawrence Yarwood (Laity)

Manchester Archdeaconry

The Revd George Reeves (Clergy)
Canon Dr Addy Lazz-Onyenobi (Laity)

Rochdale Archdeaconry

The Revd Jennifer Beaumont (Clergy) Mr Richard Lait (Laity)

Salford Archdeaconry

Revd Karen Hopwood-Owen (Clergy) Mr Tim Delves (Laity)

Bishop's Nominees (2)

2 vacancies

Co-opted: (4)

4 vacancies